Site Login

Lost your password? (close)


Welcome, Guest: Join Accesscrib / / Advertise / Privacy / Recent / Terms and Conditions / News
Stats: 3884921 members, 6340 topics. Date: Thursday, 24th September 2020 at  


Buhari Approves Of 12 New Judges For Appeal Court, 16 For High Court (FULL LIST)

Accesscrib / News / Buhari Approves Of 12 New Judges For Appeal Court, 16 For High Court (FULL LIST) (30 Views)

(0) (Reply)

Buhari Approves Of 12 New Judges For Appeal Court, 16 For High Court (FULL LIST) by : 8:06 pm On June 20, 2018
Additional judges have been added to the Federal High Court and the High Court the Federal Capital Territory following Buhari’s approval.
Court of Appeal Headquarters
President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of 28 Judicial Officers for the Court of Appeal, Federal High Court and the High Court of the Federal Capital Territory on the recommendation of the National Judicial Council.
The 12 justices approved for the Court of Appeal are:-
1. Hon. (Mr) Justice P. A. Mahmud
2. Hon. (Mr) Justice F. O. Ojo
3. Hon. (Mr) Justice I. A. Andenyangsto
4. Hon. (Mr) Justice G. O. Kolawole
5. Hon. (Mr) Justice B. B. Aliyu
6. Hon. (Mr) Justice Ebiowei Tobi
7. Hon. (Mr) Justice J. G. Abundaga
8. Hon. (Mr) Justice A. S. Umar
9. Hon. (Mr) Justice A. M. Talba
10. Hon. (Mr) Justice A. M. Bayero
11. Hon. (Mr) Justice A. M. Lamido
12. Hon. (Mr) Justice M. B. Idris
The following nine judges were approved for the Federal High Court:-
1. Sunday Bassey Onu
2. Mrs. Adefunmilola Adekemi Demi-Ajayi
3. Hon. (Mr) Justice Peter O. Lifu
4. Obiora Atuegwu Egwuata
5. Sa’adatu Ibrahim Mark (Mrs)
6. Mobolaji Olubukola Olajuwon
7. Aminu Bappa Aliyu
8. Tijjani Garba Ringim
9. Nkeonye Evelyn Maha
The President approved Seven (7) Judges for the High Court of the Federal Capital Territory as follows:-
1. Binta Mohammed
2. Modupe Osho-Adebiyi
3. Gaba Venchak Simon
4. Babangida Hassan
5. Akobi Iyabeni Anna
6. Samirah Umar Bature
7. Asmau Akanbi Yusuf
The Justices of the Court of Appeal will be sworn-in by the Chief Justice of Nigeria and Chairman, National Judicial Council, Waalter Onnoghen, on June 22 by 10.00 am.
Those appointed for the Federal High Court will be sworn-in on June 25 at 2.00 pm, and judges appointed for the High Court of the FCT are to be sworn-in on June 26 by 2.00 p.m. at the Main Hall of the Court Room of the Supreme Court of Nigeria.


(0) (Reply)

Former Miss Tourism imo Queen Vera ESO appointed as the organising secretary of female affairs. / PDP didn’t suspend me – Ambrose Nwaogwugwu reacts to threats of arrest from Hope Uzodinma / Bobrisky causes stir, exposes body in bikini / Orji Kalu, Dariye, convicts who may benefit from FG amnesty / COVID-19: Outrage as Rochas Okorocha, Son abandon Imo people, embrace Nassarawa /


(Go Up)

Put your Text Adverts Here...

Sections: Accesscrib / General (64) Entertainment (5) Featured Posts on Front Page (1563) Science/Technology (5) Uncategorized (2446)

Links: (0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9)

Accesscrib - Copyright © 2019 - Accesscrib. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise.
Disclaimer: Every member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads here.